h o m e
n e w s
c o n t a c t
I s l a n d   H i d e a w a y
a t   D h o n a k u l h i
»
d i v e   s i t e s
Dive Sites

page 1 from 1 page(s)

1 Aquarium Aquarium (15 min. Boat) Beginner Place, A very easy dive and very good for snorkelling. In a depths of maximum 10 meter you can see a big variety of fish like blue stripe snappers, groupers, tuna fish, moray eels, lion fish. Various cleaning stations - big chance to see Manta rays during the season. Good for photographers. As the name says it looks like an Aquarium full of colourful fish.

2 Dhonakulhi Channel Our housereef channel with an average depths of 16 meters is perfect for drift or scooter diving. In the Manta season the channel is full with Manta rays. Open Water Course dives and Discover Scuba Dive Program are perfect to do off shore. Good for snorkelling and exploring the reef.

3 Heaven & Hell Heaven & Hell (40 min Boat) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. One of our best dive sites for soft corals. Thila which starts in about 18 meters depths. Overhangs on all sites of the reef are covered with amazing soft corals in the colours of yellow, pink, green and blue. If we have current and all corals are open it is a beautiful dive ! Great for pictures.

4 Cathedral Cathedral ( 45 min Boat) Advanced dive. Long faru reef with a beautiful swim through starting in 20 meters. The Cathedral is beautiful covered with corals and very nice for taking pictures. In the overhangs good chance of seeing sting rays. You can find blue soft corals at the wall.

5 Ihavandhoo Channel Thila Ihavandhoo Channel Thila (80 min Boat) Beginner and Advanced. Shallow thila in the middle of a channel. If we have strong current, lots of fish. Manta cleaning station. Top reef full of scorpion fish, nudibranches, small stuff. Nice overhangs with lobsters and lion fish. Good for photographers.

6 Mathi Faru Mathi Faru (7 min Boat) Beginner and Advanced Dive. Wall starting in 6 meters going down to 30 meters depths. Covered with different kind of sponges, many small overhangs where you can see different kind of cleaning shrimp, lion fish, moray eels and lot of fish life on the top reef. Very nice place for night diving. Good for snorkelling.

t o p
 
M E R I D I S - dive and relax. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. ¦ Produktion + Design: Palme Design Nordus
All rights reserved. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. Any abuse, non-authorized reproducing or copying is strictly prohibited.

h o m e
n e w s
c o n t a c t
I s l a n d   H i d e a w a y
a t   D h o n a k u l h i
»
T a u c h p l ä t z e
Tauchplätze

Seite 1 von 1 Seite(n)

1 Aquarium Aquarium (15 min. Boot) Anfänger. Ein sehr entspannter und einfacher Tauchgang. Bereits in einer Tiefe von 10 Meter ist eine Großzahl an Fischen zu finden. Tunas, jede Menge Schnapperschwärme, Füsseliere, Muränen etc. Der Platz ist auch gut zum Schnorcheln. Während der Mantasaison gibt es hier regelmäßig Mantas zu sehen. Wie der Name schon sagt, sind hier jede Menge farbenfrohe Fische unterwegs. Gut für Fotografen.

2 Dhonakulhi Channel Unser Hausriffkanal ist perfekt zum Strömungs- oder Scootertauchen und hat in der Nähe des Einstieges ca. 16 Meter Tiefe. Während der Saison tummeln sich zahlreiche Mantas im Kanal. Für unsere Open Water und DSD Kurse sowie für alle Schnorchler ist der Kanal ebenfalls sehr gut geeignet und es gibt viel zu entdecken.

3 Heaven & Hell Heaven & Hell (40 min Boat) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. Einer unserer besten Tauchplätze für Softkorallen. Das Thila beginnt in etwa 18 Meter und ist von großen Überhängen umgeben, welche mit wunderschönen und gesunden Softkorallen in allen möglichen Farben bewachsen sind. Bei leichter Strömung öffnen sich alle Korallen und wunderschöne Fotos sind möglich.

4 Cathedral Cathedral ( 45 min Boot) Erfahrende Taucher. Langes Faru mit einem schönen Durchschwimmer in Form einer Kathedrale beginnend bei etwa 20 Meter. Diese Kathedrale ist wunderschön bewachsen und bietet gutes Fotomaterial. In den Überhängen oft Stachelrochen. Blaue Softkorallen wachsen hier an der Steilwand.

5 Ihavandhoo Channel Thila Ihavandhoo Channel Thila (80 min Boat) Beginner and Advanced. Flaches Thila in der Mitte eines Kanals. Bei Strömung ist hier jede Menge Fisch anzutreffen. Außerdem haben wir während der Saison Mantas. Auf dem Topriff viele Skorpionfische und Nacktschnecken. In den Überhängen sind Lobster und Rotfeuerfische etc. zu entdecken. Gut für Fotografen.

6 Mathi Faru Mathi Faru (7 min Boot) Anfänger und Erfahrene Taucher. Das Top Riff befindet sich auf 6 Meter, dann beginnt eine Steilwand, die bis auf 30 Meter hinunterführt. Die Wand ist mit verschiedenen Schwämmen und kleinen Korallen bedeckt, in denen Putzergarnelen, Rotfeuerfische und Gelbkopfmuränen zu finden sind. Der Platz ist perfekt zum Nachttauchen und auch gut zum Schnorcheln geeignet.

t o p
 
M E R I D I S - dive and relax. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. ¦ Produktion + Design: Palme Design Nordus
All rights reserved. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. Any abuse, non-authorized reproducing or copying is strictly prohibited.