h o m e
n e w s
c o n t a c t
J   R e s o r t
A l i d h o o
»
d i v e   s i t e s
Dive Sites

Seite 1 von 1 Seite(n)

1 Filadhoo Wreck Filadhoo Wreck (20 min Boat) - Beginner dive. 50 year old ship wreck starting in a depth of 0 m and going down to 14 meters. The wreck is surrounded by table corals and covered with different types of corals. Lots of fish life like big schools of groupers, cashmere snappers, Jackfish, good chance of seeing eagle rays, white tip sharks and if we are lucky dolphins. Great for taking mystic pictures.

2 Meridis Thila Meridis Thila (50 min. Boat) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. 4 beautiful big thilas connected to each other with many single coral blocks, canyons and swim through. Covered with a big variety of different corals. Very colourful and a lot of fish live on top of the reef. As the Thila is quiet big - perfect to try a scooter dive.

3 Takandhoo Corner Takandhoo Corner (55 min Boat) Advanced Dive. Housereef of the local island Takandhoo. Nice covered coral blocks in 28 meters depths. Lots of overhangs and swim throughs. If strong current, hunting Jackfish, barakkudas, Napoleon fish etc. Nice option for early morning diving.

4 Shark Point Shark Point (50 min Boat) Experienced Divers - Nitrox. This is a divesite away from the main thila. We descent in the blue water and will go down to 30 Meters. On a platform we will wait for the grey sharks. An exiting dive.

5 Finay Thila Finey Thila (50 min Boat) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. Thila starting in about 16 meters depths. It has a lot of small canyons and swim throughs. Overhangs with beautiful yellow and orange soft corals. Lots of fish life around. An ecxellent dive for soft corals.

t o p
 
M E R I D I S - dive and relax. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. ¦ Produktion + Design: Palme Design Nordus
All rights reserved. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. Any abuse, non-authorized reproducing or copying is strictly prohibited.

h o m e
n e w s
c o n t a c t
J   R e s o r t
A l i d h o o
»
T a u c h p l ä t z e
Tauchplätze

Seite 1 von 1 Seite(n)

1 Filadhoo Wreck Filadhoo Wreck (20 min Boot) - Anfänger. 50 Jahre altes Schiff, dass bis zur Oberfläche hochkommt; ein Teil schaut sogar noch aus dem Wasser. Maximale Tiefe des Wracks bei etwa 14 Meter. Um das Wrack ein schöner Bestand an Tischkorallen und meist viel Fisch. Hier sehen wir verschiedene Schnapperschwärme, Makrelen, Adlerrochen und mit etwas Glück sogar Delphine unter Wasser. Guter Platz zum Fotografieren.

2 Meridis Thila Meridis Thila (50 min. Boot) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. 4 wunderschöne und große Thilas die sich aneinander reihen. Einzelne Korallenblöcke gehen bis auf 30 Meter Tiefe. Hier ist eine große Variation an wunderschön farbigen Hard- und Weichkorallen zu finden. Jede Menge Fisch vor Ort. Da der Platz sehr gro� ist, perfekt um mit dem Scooter zu tauchen.

3 Takandhoo Corner Takandhoo Corner (55 min Boot) Erfahrene Taucher. Dies ist das Hausriff der Einheimischeninsel Takandhoo. Sehr schön bewachsene Korallenblöcke liegen auf 28 Meter Tiefe. Viele Überhänge und ein Durchschwimmer lassen das Taucherherz höher schlagen. Bei Strömung jagende Makrelenschwärme, Napoleonfische, Barakkudas und Tunas. Schön auch als Early-Morning-Dive.

4 Shark Point Shark Point (50 min Boot) Erfahrene Taucher - Nitrox. Dieser Tauchplatz liegt einiges vom Haupthila entfernt. Wir tauchen im Blauwasser ab und gehen bis auf 30 Meter Tiefe. Auf einer Plattform warten wir dann auf die Grauhaie. Ein aufregendes Gefühl!

5 Finay Thila Finey Thila (50 min Boat) Advanced Divers - Nitrox. Dieses Thila beginnt in etwa 16 Meter Tiefe und ist von jeder Menge kleiner Canyons und Durchschwimmern durchzogen. Die Überhänge sind mit gelben und orangen Softkorallen bewachsen. In der Regel viel Fisch. Ein sehr schöner Platz für Softkorallen.

t o p
 
M E R I D I S - dive and relax. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. ¦ Produktion + Design: Palme Design Nordus
All rights reserved. © 2007 Meridis Maldives Pvt. Ltd. Any abuse, non-authorized reproducing or copying is strictly prohibited.